Flexibility. Some weeks it is the name of the game.

I’m a bit late this week, my apologies. I made a lovely little plan for the week and thanks to some sort of germs, I was down for the count for the first two days this week. We also have SO MANY LEFTOVERS from late last week.

Lasagna report: J and I loved it. LOVED it. The kids? I think they just don’t like lasagna. (Hence my plethora of leftovers, right?) We’re finishing it up this week.

I did make this soup on Monday night, as three of the four people who live in my house cannot.stop.coughing and I just didn’t feel like myself either. It was SUPER well-received, and will be going into my rotation. It takes basically all staples (we almost always have some baby carrots and some celery in the fridge), and despite not having any chicken, really fits the bill when you need that “I have a cold and all I want is chicken soup” craving.

Back to regular planning next week, but let this underscore the importance of having a stocked pantry and a willingness to just go with the flow occasionally. It makes life easier.

Leave a comment