Back at it! This week’s plan.

I’m not going to lie, I’ve fallen off my usual planning a bit. This time of year is tough to stay on task, and frankly, my social life has been busy. (I’m so incredibly grateful for my friends and the people that fill my life with joy. I don’t apologize for having lots of things to do!) But I DID plan something this week, see below.

Speaking of holiday season, we had a lovely afternoon of baking with my two girls and their friends. I won’t get into my sugar cookie fail, but I have to share this wonderful recipe for Gooey Chocolate Crinkle Cookies that my ten year old and her friend made almost entirely by themselves. They were SO good, and apparently, we have to make them again for Santa. (As one of Santa’s helpers, I suppose we can make that work!)

This week:

Sunday: We did taco bowls! I made tofu tacos for me and my veggie girl and then tried out this recipe for chicken tacos for the smallest person in our house who cried when I told her I was making tofu. Again. This tofu recipe is fabulous, highly recommend. The carnivores said the chicken was good too! I made some rice and also did some sweet potatoes in the air fryer for our bowls. (Also, lots of leftovers for later in the week!)

Monday: I had a lunch that went long (really leaning into this ladies that lunch thing, unapologetically!), and so we did oven fish (both actual and plant-based) and then some frozen broccoli. It’s not exciting, but it got the job done!

Tuesday: I’m trying a new one, ALLEGEDLY The Best Potato-Leek Soup Recipe. I’ll report back. My kids aren’t wild about potatoes and if I showed them a raw leek and told them they would be consuming them, they would likely cry, so…I might be setting myself up for a painful night. However, as a mom, I am WHOLLY committed to ensuring that my kids try different things, so off we go!

Wednesday: Our busy night, so I’ll be doing quesadillas/tacos with the leftover taco stuff from Sunday.

Thursday: Another soup night, this time a White Bean Soup, which everyone loved before!

Friday: We have a birthday party/Last Night of Hannukah party to attend, and I was promised homemade matzo ball soup, so I’m not cooking!

Saturday: Our lovely neighbors are having their annual holiday soiree, so again, no cooking for me!

Leave a comment